Blogging, Business Skills, Consultant, freelancer, Inspiration, mastermind group, Motivation, self help, Writing

Freelancers and Consultants Mastermind Group- Jamaica

I have been in the corporate world for the last 12 years and now that I’m transitioning to being my own boss, I’ve met challenges that I couldn’t even imagine existed. What I’ve found extremely helpful is having a wealth of information at my finger tips through the world wide web. This has been invaluable but time consuming as, I have to filter through tons of business knowledge to find what I’m looking for. To make matters worse, most of the information that I’ve seen has nothing to do with the realities of the Jamaican corporate scene.

I cannot imagine that I’m the only one who feels this way and so my first instinct is to form a community of like minded people to make the process less painful for everyone. This community is geared towards helping Freelancers and Consultants master their fields through meeting with like-minded business people and thrashing out their ideas and challenges.

A mastermind group according to Napoleon Hill is “The coordination of knowledge and effort of two or more people, who work toward a definite purpose, in the spirit of harmony.”

He further explains that “No two minds ever come together without thereby creating a third, invisible intangible force, which may be likened to a third mind [the master mind].”

We are not a networking group. Yes, you’ll meet new people but it is important that we focus on helping each other and getting help rather than on making a sales pitch. While there will be opportunities to speak about your business and let us know how you’re doing, this is by no means a page for advertisements.

This is also not a class or a coaching session. While learning will take place, there is no one teacher, no one student, no one way communication channel.

Like what you’ve heard? Then come join us. Our group can be found at

https://www.linkedin.com/groups/12042880

Looking forward to seeing you.

Marsha Dawkins

Learning and Development Consultant

Leave a Reply

