Blogging, Business Skills, How to, Inspiration, Motivation, The secret to success, Writing

The secret to success

You’ve bought the books, you’ve attended the seminars, you’d taken the classes, you’ve improved your qualifications and somehow you’re still not successful. What then, you may ask, is the secret to success? Well, my answer may shock and disappoint you at first but I hope that it also inspires you. It is simple and doable but requires action. So here it is, a three step guide to being successful.

Step 1. Start. It is very simple but we often complicate it with what ifs. What if I’m not good enough, what if I don’t become a millionaire on my first go, what if my first go isn’t perfect, what if I don’t have the equipment, what if no one consumes my content or even likes me? The truth is that you won’t be perfect on your fist go. In fact very few people are. If you examine the success stories of your most idolized mentors, you’ll find that many of them struggled for years to make  it in their chosen fields. I cannot promise you that it will be easy but I can promise you that starting will bring you closer to success.

Step 2. Keep going. Now that you’ve started, your eyes may be opening to the struggle that’s ahead. Just keep going. Stay motivated by the fact that every single day takes you closer to the goal of being successful. Keep going even at the point of success. Success must be nurtured to be sustained.

Step 3. Change the plan not the goal. Many times we try to work a plan that is just not working. There is nothing wrong with assessing a plan and changing it to suite your aptitudes, resources and circumstances, but never change the goal. Always keep the goal in sight. Make it specific but not obtuse, that way you have a little wiggle room when the market changes or when life changes in general.

Good luck building your goal. Feel free to leave a comment below letting me know what step you’re currently at.

Sincerely,

Building my dream.

Leave a Reply

